Office of Research Innovation and Commercialization

Director ORIC has set up an independent Research Ethics and Support Committee (hereinafter referred to as RESC) of the University to ensure compliance with ethical standards, legal aspects and professional standards in research process undertaken at UMT. At present, RESC comprises ten (12) members and is headed by Dr Muhammad Yusuf Awan (Dean, School of Architecture and Planning, UMT).

  • RESC is formed by the recommendations of Director ORIC which includes the Chairman, 05 Deans and 03 Directors and the same was approved by the worthy Rector.
  • Chairman RESC may invite eminent scholars/researchers from UMT from time to time in the meeting(s) of UMT in consultation with Director ORIC.

Currently Following are the members of the committee. 

Serial Number Designation School / Institute / Department
1 Dean School of Architecture and Planning (SAP)
2 Dean School of Engineering (SEN)
3 Dean School of Textile & Design (STD)
4 Dean School of System & Technology (SST)
5 Dean School of Business & Economics (SBE)
6 Dean Office of Dean Research
7 Director Quality Enhancement Cell (QEC)
8 Director School of Governance Society (SGS)
9 Director School of Food & Agricultural Science (SFAS)
10 Director  Knowledge Research Support Services
11 Manager IPR ORIC
12 Manager / Secretary Committee ORIC

© Copyright UMT, 2015. All Rights reserved.

Website Credits: OCM-UMT Back to Top